top of page
  • Foto van schrijverLeonie & Leontine

How it all started

Bijgewerkt op: 31 jan. 2020

(Leonie) As part of our curriculum we integrated an international study-trip, meaning going abroad with approximately 120 year 2 Digital Marketing students in February 2020. Where to? Dublin Silicon Docks it is!.


Dublin’s Silicon Docks is the center of Ireland’s thriving tech scene, home to high-tech brands Google, Facebook and Twitter, and 1,000+ vibrant and disruptive startups. The city leads global innovation in embedded tech, AR/VR, IoT and blockchain, and is poised to become Europe’s RegTech hub ( Allison Cavin | March 19, 2019). The place to go to for our Digital Marketing students.


Together with Technical University Dublin the International Digital Marketing Week will be taking place from 3 - 6 February 2020.

So the question that rose was, how will we get there. By plain of course! I thought about the alternative, but to be honest, I did not want to go about all the fuzz of it. Especially time and cost, the busy curriculum and also... AUAS is a not-for-profit organisation financed by public funds.

Nevertheless I realized I would make a very odd decision to book a flight out, the more since I am a climate coach at Carbon Conversations. I found myself in doubt, big doubt, and fortunately I was not alone. Leontine popped the question and luckily expressed her doubts of travelling by plane and I confessed my flight-shame issue if I would book the flight.

Being ashamed doesn't resolve a thing, taking action upon it and share the challenges I faced did. We decided to go for it! We will travel by train to Dublin, flight vs train, Euro 62 vs Eur 869, 751km vs 1146 km , 1 hour 26 minutes vs 21 hours and some.





53 weergaven1 opmerking

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page